To Denmark and back again…

Well lemme start off by saying Happy easter everyone! Hope you all had a great couple of days. I just loved having an excuse to be at home with the family! Not only was itEaster but the 8th of April happened to be another important day in my family. Grandma’s birthday! So we had a kinda double celebration thingy!

Now for those of you who are counting I have roughly only worked a week and a half at my Internship at DAVELO before I had to travel with my show group to Denmark. The team and I went back to Herlufsholm Private school in Neastved where we were the year before.

The Dream Team arrives at Herlufsholm Skole

The Dream Team arrives at Herlufsholm Skole

Three student singers and Doreal

Three student singers and Doreal

 

 

Shortly after showing up we were given a quick rundown of what we were suposed to do. Imediately  my sister and I were tasked with helping three students who wanted to sing in the finale by practicing harmonies with them. Later the same day we built up the stage including these colorful flags.

 

Hard at work building a flagstand

Hard at work building a flagstand

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Terry’s old friend Brenda gave us the skinny on what’s going down the next day and it gave us all a head ache just thinking about it.

Under Pressure

Under Pressure

 

But we pulled it together and pretty much got through it ok. My sister and I were in charge of nearly a hundred 9th and 10th graders who the task of carrying flags and doing a choir dans plus there were balloons the had to throw into the crowd. Allot was going on.

The pressure was too much to bare and before long we turned on eachother like wild animals. I offer you this youtube clip as a reinactment of the events that took place!

Leave a Reply

